JUST TRY HIM! JUST ONE CHANCE

Its been a while since I blogged and I know many were wondering what was going on with my life. Yes I have had very busy months, not just days or weeks, but months! I have been journeying in the blessings of the Lord and walking this path with all its ups and downs. Soon I will tell you about this journey.

There was a time when I wanted something so so bad. I stayed awake at night thinking about it. I tossed and tossed in my bed. During the day, I would slide into the day dreaming world of thoughts. I wanted it and I wanted it so bad. I wanted it so bad that it is all that I ever thought about it. I had to have it. Yes, I had to.

This desire reminded me of the story of Amnon and Tamar in 2 Samuel 13.

Amnon became so obsessed with his sister Tamar that he made himself ill. She was a virgin, and it seemed impossible for him to do anything to her

The Bible goes on to say that Amnon became haggard. And that is how i was because I wanted this thing so bad. I was restless and had sleepless nights. I know many of you can relate. In life there will be things that you dream of but you think you will never achieve. And it would make anyone restless. For Amnon, that restlessness translated into him raping his own sister! That cannot be a good sign!

As i continued in my desire for this one thing, i heard the Lord, clearly and loudly, say “Just try me.” And i agreed to try him. I let go and LET GOD. I SURRENDERED. Surrender means to give up ownership, to relinquish control over that which you consider to be yours, be it  property, time or even your rights as a child.  When you surrender to God, you are simply acknowledging that what you see as yours actually belongs to him. It is also acknowledging that he is a supernatural God that is able to do that which you want him to do or even do more than our wildest dreams.

So today, i am simply asking you to Just try him. Just give him one chance.

Surrender yourself to the Lord, and wait patiently for him. Psalm 37:7

Expect a miracle without knowing where it will come from. Trust his timing without knowing when it will come. Simply trust him. And wait.

Blessed weekend to you all.

2 thoughts on “JUST TRY HIM! JUST ONE CHANCE

  1. Inspiring article. That analogy though…! I hope you don’t also end up “raping” that which you want so bad.

Thank you for reading this post. Your feedback is highly appreciated so kindly leave a comment.

